earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Scaring the Children

Every business now needs an angle to provide a competitive edge, and busking is no different. Michael was singing to the tune of his fiddle, but was working this puppet at the same time. Not surprisingly, he did seem to be scaring a few children, but that wasn't putting much of a dent in his takings. A lot of coins were being cast into his violin case - including a good few of mine. He was very good, and highly entertaining.

Apologies for the melodrama on the previous blip. A car unexpectedly turned into a side road I was crossing. In the process of nipping out of its way I pulled my calf again, the one that was just coming right after a couple of months of patient rehab. The initial pain was so intense that it felt like I'd been shot in the leg. That was just outside the pub. My friend, quite independently, managed to fall in the pub car park and graze both her knees. All this before we had any beer! As I post this two days after the event, the soreness is beginning to subside. It may not be as serious as I first thought. Still thoroughly pissed off though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.