Plus ça change...

By SooB

It's beginning to look....

Busy day. Up early, then eventually off into Hexham to finish off the Christmas shopping. Mam came along, and my sister - now mostly liberated from work - joined us for a wander and some lunch. Not all the crowd were happy with the vegetarian cafe we chose, but apparently the cakes were good.

While waiting for my sis outside a butcher (she's veggie so that's an odd thing to type) I bumped into a former (?) blipper (will add a link if I can later) who was full of good cheer and great news. We'll see the rest of the family tomorrow for a proper catch up too. We also bumped into pretty much everyone my Mam knows, including my old PE teacher, so she was delighted to be able to show off the kids.

Home for more lazing, a quick flurry of packing and another luxuriously early night shortly beckons.

I'm trying not to be grumpy at the delivery firm who brought the parcels I paid extra to be delivered on Friday, today - though it did at least give Mr B the chance to meet our neighbours...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.