Plus ça change...

By SooB

Trial run

A former blipper called round this morning for a cup of tea and a natter. Obviously it didn't occur to me to take a picture of her and her party-girl daughter... regardless of the lack of photos it was lovely to see them both.

The day continued in relaxed style with some low key prep (I only did parsnips and Yorkshires) for our trial run Christmas Day dinner. With crackers pulled and converted into more Christmas tree decorations, off for present opening.

I'm glossing over the endless texts about deliveries that are supposed to happen tomorrow not today, and the phone call from the car hire firm to tell me that their office is shut for refurbishment. I'm sure all will be well, and this time tomorrow I will be safely in a pub in London with good friends and won't give two hoots where the deliveries are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.