Moonlit

A busy day today, and this evening I was judging a photographic competition at Leigh on Sea in Essex.

As I hadn't taken a blip all day, I thought I might take the opportunity to grab a shot along the coast there, but I didn't have time before the meeting so drove along the coast road after the meeting had finished.  I couldn't find anywhere to stop with a really good view;  this was the best I could get.  So not a great composition, but still an interesting exercise.  The only light on the yachts was from the moon, although there was some lighting on the foreground trees from nearby street lights.  I continue to be astonished by what can be achieved with modern digital cameras.  This picture shows far more than I could see in the dark with the naked eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.