Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Dark Holly

It has to be this image I blip today.

I did a bit of shopping then after lunch we went up to Houghton Hall with kanyl.I took a few shots, this unusual, very dark holly was one of them.

Later in the evening I did the photography I expected to use for a blip. Disappointment followed! Too late to do anything about it I realised, as I made my way to bed in the early hours of the morning, that I had probably not switched off image stabilization on my lens.

I always teach the principle of turning off IS or vibration reduction (VR) but, until tonight, I had never noticed any change in my own images when using a tripod, 

The hard kitchen floor and the use of a small aperture for a wide depth of field (therefore long exposure) produced a lot of shake within the camera which was looking for movement and finding none! It sounds odd, but, it's true.

Always turn off IS when using a tripod!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.