Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

December 21

The winter solstice. I like this day.... I like the lights everywhere early in the day. It's a little respite from the Christmas Rush. It's our 53rd anniversary. We had coffee out at a coffee shop on our morning walk ( we rarely do that) , did some work at home, went to a fantastic movie , The Eagle Huntress, about a 13 year old girl -first girl to be so strong in Mongolia where it's traditionally a man's role, taking our 13 year old granddaughter with us, and then stopping at a neighborhood place to sit at the bar for a margarita (me) and wine (H) tuna seviche and quesos and chips... (No kitchen time for me today! :-) I put the photo of H from the coffee shop this morning on the evening bar and lights shot (.. Connected by a pointsetta in each)
I'm so lucky to have found the love of my life so long ago..I am grateful every single day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.