Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

Cássia and Dario

Cássia is a bahiana, born and raised in the beautiful state of Bahia. During college, she travelled to Italy, where she met Dario. They married. Cássia loved Italy and wanted to stay. Dario hated the Italian winters and decided to spend the rest of his life where the sun comes out at least once a day. "I want to see your smile mirrored in the sky," he said to his wife Cássia. 
God gave Italians the mission of spreading great food all around the world. And they are taking that mission very seriously. I met Cássia and Dario when I stumbled upon Dario who was sitting in front of his little shop drinking a beer. He invited me to join him and then told me about all the delicious things he sells. Not long and Cássia's smile appeared out of nowhere and insisted I tried some of their smoked pork chops. 
I left their shop with a big bag full of smiles and sunshine for my belly.
Mission accomplished. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.