Milestone

A milestone today for my swimming. Passed the 4000 km mark. I began swimming in 1989 and true to form have kept a record of every time I've gone swimming including total number of 33 m lengths, annual distances, number of visits. I'm conscious that the maths may not add up but it's the running total that I go by. Given my age in wondering if I'll hit the 5000km. Would take 12 or so years at this rate!

Apart from that achievement we had another todo about Doreen's house which has been left with a thick coating of dust in every room owing to the sanding the floor. Every surface, appliance and fabric is coated on dust. Everything should have been covered and the doors sealed. The contractor has accepted responsibility and will be arranging for a professional clean. And so it goes on.

Travelling to Edinburgh tomorrow so also been getting everything ready for that trip and the long journey up country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.