Leeds Metropolis

And so the sh*t end to the year continues....

I had to take Mrs madwill's car to the garage this morning - 'it was making a strange noise'. £170 later - a new wheel bearing and a coil spring were needed - and it is now better! I found the broken spring in my search for the source of the noise at the weekend - and I suspected that a wheel bearing was the source of the noise. Suppose I will have to go find a job to pay for all this....and I am guessing Santa won't now be bringing me a new compact camera to replace the broken LX5.

Whilst the car was in the garage I popped around to our son's house and took his dog out for a long walk. I took this shot - a 17 image stitch - of Leeds city centre - looking north west (ish) from about the junction of the M1/M621 near Hunslet. I think it shows up well just how Leeds has developed in a 'basin' surrounded by hills.

If you have a reasonable sized screen it is worth a look in LARGE

On the way home I called into Tesco for  a few bits to tide us over - what a nightmare - car park was rammed, two blokes fighting like kids over a trolley ("I saw it first", "no you didn't, I did") and streams of incompetent trolley drivers trying to steer single handed whilst blathering away on a mobile phone. Morons, look out for other people.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.