1000 blips!

I'm so lucky to be celebrating my 1000th blip just 3 days before Christmas. It seemed to be appropriate to take a festive theme on it.

Like so many other blippers I started off with the idea of doing a year of blipping, but then I just couldn't stop. It's such a fabulous community and I've met so many lovely people around the world, either just on-line or both on-line and in the flesh. I want to carry on as I don't want to lose contact with you all. And what's more I've learnt an enormous amount about photography, and had the fun of being challenged (sometimes out of my depth!) by the daily themes (MonoMonday, Tiny Tuesday, etc).

I'm so glad that the future of blip is secure for the foreseeable future and very grateful indeed to the wonderful directors who took on their shoulders the weight of rescuing and running the community.

I'm also so pleased with the lovely blippers follow my journal with such kind (and frequently amusing!) comments, and allow me to follow their journals. And I'm very thankful of course to my longsuffering Editor/Wife who not only puts up with my obsession but even encourages and assists me.

A very Merry Christmas to you all and a Blippingly Good New Year!   :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.