WideAngle Wednesday: Decorating the Christmas Tree

The Widwed theme (thanks Bobsblips) remains "Classy Christmas" this week. Last week I blipped a photo of the choosing of our Christmas tree; I promised that I'd blip the decorating thereof when it finally took place. Well, our lads got round to it this evening, during which they followed another longstanding family tradition of listening to The Smurfs Christmas CD while they did so!

At the excellent suggestion of Son#3 (who acts an occasional SubEditor for my blips when he happens to be around), I took a "time-lapse" series of photos showing the progression of the decorating over about half an hour. So here you see our 3 lads and our daughter-in-law busy with the decoration.

How is it wide-angle? Well all the photos, although they're vertical, were taken with my zoom lens at its widest setting (18mm on APS-C). And of course this collage shows a "wide angle" of time! (about half an hour in total). (Note: The final shot is intentionally the same as the penultimate one except that the decorated tree looks better with the room lights turned off.)

(Following Technophobe's concern expressed last week that we may have to cut a hole in the ceiling as the tree is so tall, I'm sure she'll be relieved to note that that wasn't necessary - we have quite high ceilings.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.