Wild Wednesday ....

... National Crossword Puzzle Day!

I am just wild for crossword puzzles ... this is my kind of celebration day!

After I read the plight of my friend and fellow blipper DDW about her reading glasses, I realized just how lost I would be without my own reading glasses.  Just like her I had to wear glasses from an early age, although not quite as young as her.  I was probably in my teens by the time I needed glasses for distance sight.  I don't need those glasses any longer as I had Lasik surgery some 15 years ago.

I do, however, need reading glasses now that I have reached a certain age!  Without said glasses I wouldn't be able to read a thing!  Much less do any computer work!  And definitely NO crossword puzzles!  

As I said ... I would be lost!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.