ciorstain

By ciorstain

Stadtmitte

This morning I had to do some work and a few calls. Luckily all seems on track and I just need to watch over it.
In between working I got my phone repaired (I broke the display ... 155 Euro!!!) and ran a couple of errands before I closed the laptop for the day and Neil and I got out. 
first we visited our friend Anke in her shop then we took the U-Bahn to Stadtmitte. I visited the Nespresso shop to stock up, 2 Chocolatiers to stock up (:))  and the the food department of Galeria Lafayette. I love this place, but it's easy to spent too much money. I think I have done fine though. I am not getting mad anymore and buy everything I fancy, as if I will never ever get there again ..... 
After that we went to the Christmas Market at the Gendarmen Markt. It felt a bit off to visit a Christmas Market after the tragedy on Monday, but we did enjoy it. We had a lovely Glühwein and Neil had something to eat, we browed the stalls and bought bits and pieces before we decided to get home and pack.
Tomorrow we are flying to Frankfurt to see my father over Christmas.
Now we are almost packed and just have to get dressed and are ready to go in the morning.
We need to leave at 9 am, that's not to bad.

The picture is taken at the U-Bahn station "Stadtmitte". It's not really sharp where I wanted it to be, but I quite like the guy walking against the stream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.