Countryside .....

We got up at 10:30 am and got in scruffy jeans and took the dogs for a walk. We walked the road but then decided to walk down the fields to Neil's parents house. This was pretty much a mud crawl though very wet ground, gorse and brambles. The dogs had great fun.
Holly is a lovely dog. Wonderful nature and so keen to please. Made me very happy to be outside with her. Blue (see extra) is a very strange dog. I never met a dog like him and I really cannot describe him properly. No one actually can. He is a bit neurotic, but in a gentle way. Blue and Neil get on well and I totally fell in love with Holly. although I am actually not a fan of Labradors ....!
We spent an hour with Neil's parents before we walked back to the farm over the fields.
Back in the house we had some breakfast, changed to more representative clothes and drove the Royal Doulton and Wedgewood Outlet. I got a few bargains and we were looking for another pottery outlet, but that was closed.
We had decided to make dinner for Carol and Brian, Neil's siblings, and did some shopping. We ended up with a whole Salmon as the salmon sides were already out when we hit the shops.
Back in the house I prepared the fish and Neil prepared the veg. 
We had a lovely dinner with a nice bottle of wine and caught up with Neil's brother and sister. It was a lovely evening.

The main Blip is Hencloud again, the "house hill". 
Extra is Blue - the neurotic collie. I yet had to get a decent shot of Holly - but she just never stops! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.