Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The Wafi Express

Blipping this on 22.12.16!

Another Sunday... and the last working day of 2016 for me!

My boss seems to have woken from a long sleep or something. I'd been waiting for stuff from her for weeks, and then TODAY, she decided to do all her catching up in one go. It made for an extremely stressful last day at work with no spare seconds and barely time for lunch. I know, I know - that is a typical day for most.

G picked me up and we headed straight for Wafi. I wanted to see their Christmas decs and we had just a little bit of time. Boy am I glad I made the effort. Their decorations were the best I've seen. So much detail... it is definitely a take on The Polar Express.

Got home and managed the few hours it took to pack. All done by 11pm; I *could* have blipped this before I left except I wanted to do a collage, and they take a bit of time. So... here we are at last. Can't believe we managed to fit everything in to our usual luggage. No need to take an extra bag. I feel much lighter than when I went on holiday in the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.