Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Winter Light

I have been asked in one of my comments why would anyone want to come to the UK in December??

I hope my blip answers that question in part. Truth is, it is a complete change and we do not get clear days with incredible lighting out in Dubai,  or any other warm place for that matter! My blip is of a home in Shamley Green which I blipped at the end of last year for the same reason - incredible lighting.

Today has been our first "free" day, so it was off to Guildford to get a few things done. First stop Boots, then Lloyds and the M&S. That's all the time we had before the parking expired, so we decided to head South on the A3 to Hindhead to meet our friends Ian and Barbara! (See extra).

A totally surprise visit as G wasn't able to get them on the phone before we left, and as they have just moved into the area from Nottingham, we didn't have their landline. No matter, they were free and sitting in the lounge of their new supported housing, having a chat with the other residents. A fantastic place and I love the concept and the care that is given to retired clergy. We chatted for four hours and even got a tour of the premises!

Back home to a quiet evening where I hoped the Christmas decorations would get done, but there's always tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.