Look at the pretty tree

Murphy had a hair cut today and while he was trimmed I needed somewhere to while away 2 hours.

As it was late in the afternoon I couldn't spend it at the local National Trust property Hinton Ampner so instead I drove to New Alresford.  However most of the shops were closing.  This young lady had just come out of a toy shop and her mum was showing her the tree.

I assume that the protective barriers around the bottom are to protect it from the cars.

I had a coffee in a hotel.  It feels very strange being there on my own.  But then everything feels strange doing it on my own.

I've found the wreath for the front door so it is now hanging there.  Some of the decorative lights are now in the window too. So more progress

And Murphy looks very handsome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.