But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

As always, BobsBlips is hosting the WidWed challenge with the theme being “Festive.” And as always on a Wednesday, it was our weekly cycle run. Again, being the last Wednesday before Christmas, it was our pot luck festive Christmas lunch at Dirleton. Having eaten too much, I was struggling a bit in the afternoon and found myself drifting off the back of the bunch, a situation exacerbated by stopping for a few pics of the dramatic skies. Despite the forecast, the weather had been nice so far though the storm clouds in the north did look a little threatening and the fragment of rainbow over Gullane had a tale to tell while the scene to the south, of the Hopetoun Tower (see extra), told a slightly different story. When I eventually caught up with the group, I was just in time to help two of the faster riders fix a puncture while the rest were told to carry on and we would meet them for coffee; this meant that I was now struggling to keep up until we stopped in Mussleburgh. It was after we came out of the café that the icy rain started just in time for the ride home. Did I enjoy it? Of course I did, I’m a masochistic eejit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.