It Started Down Under

By dirk

Suited Up

Yes, today was the first "final presentation" day. This meant that we all got into our suits to present the final concepts to the coaches and faculty members. After we had finished those presentations (which went pretty well if I might say so) we evaluated and then went back to the hotel.

At the hotel I helped in picking up the cars with the "first drivers" of each car since I arranged the cars for them this week. One group immediately drove off to Washington D.C. whereas I got into a car to go shopping at a couple of big stores in Athens. Had a lot of free samples thanks to "local products day". Including a free hotdog, accompanying bag and cookies. At the sport store there were guns and ammunition for sale! Another culture shock to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.