Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

More Projects Planned

The grandkids are coming again next week. Grandson B and I will be in the shop, finishing the secret project we started during his last visit, and hopefully starting something new. I'm going to let him choose between a small box and a T-rex dinosaur figure. I wonder which one it will be.

Cynthia will be taking granddaughter Z for another riding lesson -- it's been quite a while since the last one, which she really enjoyed.

Today was the first time I used my planer -- the blue-grey thing sitting on the bench in front of the pile of shavings it produced. The white shavings are pine (wood for B's box), and the darker shavings are from the redwood on the floor, destined for another bench (or two).

Anyone need any wood shavings?

P.S. Yes, I did have a really good time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.