Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

"For Best Results...

...do not apply if rain is expected within 24 hours after application." I didn't read that part of the instructions until it started raining -- right after I finished coating the last half of the balusters. I'd been so fixated on finishing the job this morning that I ignored the strong wind and dark clouds when I started.

It rained for several hours, at times heavily. If you view this large, be sure to look at the water droplet in the lower left corner.

The day wasn't all bad. The electrician came and made some improvements to my workshop electrical supply. He connected two of the outlets to separate circuits, one 15 amps, and one 20 amps, leaving the rest on the original 15 amp circuit. My power supply has gone from inadequate to ample. I wish I had time to do some serious woodworking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.