Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Coppertop Brewing

I had a busy day today. It was animal blessing day at church and I was one of the blessors. I always enjoy seeing so many people who really care about their pets, and so many different kinds of dogs. There are usually a few cats, but I'm not a cat person. The largest dog today was an English Mastiff weighing 205 pounds (91 kilos).

After church I went home for a quick visit so that C and the dogs wouldn't forget about me, then went to Boundary Bay for a Washington Beer Lovers (WABL) event. I was surprised by the number of WABL members who had traveled up from the Seattle area. I met some very nice people, including this young Bellingham couple, Brandon and Robin, whose ambition is to start their own brewery. They've already chosen a name and a logo -- you can see it on Robin's t-shirt.

Brandon is busy learning how to brew at home. Naturally, I volunteered my services as a taster. It's the least I can do to help. If his brewing skill and business acumen are on a par with his enthusiasm, Coppertop Brewing will be a roaring success. Remember you read about it here first!

P.S. In case you didn't already guess, the brewery name was inspired by the color of Brandon's hair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.