Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Don't look now

But its almost Christmas.

5km run this morning, got through the front door, straight up the stairs and sat down if you get me. This really is proving to be a bit of a problem. Bloody cold as well, not T shirt weather which is what I was wearing so I've been out and brought myself a long sleeved running shirt which of course means we are about to experience an unseasonal heat wave.

Food shopping done, bill was enormous but not the highest the young lad at the checkout has seen this week, we lose by about £100! Turkey crown(s) instead of a whole bird so I won't need to be up at stupid o'clock on Xmas day, only takes 3 hours to roast, I think I might actually miss my early start, it's been a tradition for more than 25 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.