Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Carey still hasn't got the hang of hide and seek

In Darlington ready for Christmas. Matthew, Sue and Jack are on their way, Rachel, Ross, Rosina and Simon are coming on Saturday and only when they are all here can the festivities begin. I have muilled wine and spiced cider for Christmas Eve and a good family Christmas film for everyone to watch. I do like Christmas, can you tell?

OK, I'm torn. I've just seen two news items, one about ladies playing walking netball and the other about a guy who lost his arms legs and a fair portion of his face to s flesh eating disease. He has spent 3 years undergoing surgery and rehabilitation and has just started to his own interior design business. He has shown that the limitations on us are largely the ones we put on ourselves. I can't help wondering how many of these ladies walking around a netball court could run if they set themselves higher goals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.