WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Christmas lights

After the abundance of yesterday, a bit of scarcity. I decided to make some effort at Christmas decorations while simultaneously adding to my neglected glass collection for  A Year with my Camera, and this is the sum total of our Christmas lights. The blue LEDs produced an effect which was not quite what I expected; I had to tone the blues down rather a lot.

The day has not been entirely wasted though. I made another batch of mince pies and absent-mindedly baked all of them instead of freezing some raw as intended, so we'll just have to eat some this evening. Also did some last-minute important shopping (wine). A relatively abstemious meal this evening of caramelised apple, onion and cheese risotto. With wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.