Vinyl v CD

Today is the first day of my Christmas holiday, and after a lie in, Jon and I tackled Morrisons. It was supposed to be a cheap shop, but I still spent £124. Anyway, we should be good for 10 days as Daniel is home and that's an extra mouth to feed.

Mollie is at work (again). It doesn't feel right without her here. Every day is a long day. It makes me grateful for a 9 to 5 Monday to friday job. I have arranged for friends to come on 30th, but she wont be here to see them as her shifts are so long, they take over all day and evening too. It's a shame. So we just have to make the most of 3 days in the middle when she is at home.

My cold is drying up but the headache isn't and I still have a raised temperature and swollen glands. I saw the Dr today, who is really lovely. Plenty of liquids, brightly coloured fruit and rest she said. Yeah, right. I'm a mum and it's Christmas. What's rest?

I got my lovely record player for Christmas last year. A big and welcome surprise. So this year I dug out the original 1985 version of ' Now That's What I Call Music - The Christmas Album'. On the sleeve it has pictures of the previous 5 'Now' music records. I want to search them out in charity shops in 2017....a new collection!

I've done a bit on the computer but mainly sat about. I had planned baking but not really up to it. Tomorrow is going to be busy. I have mince pies and a pavlova to make.

Mollie is home in 85 minutes....counting down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.