Tree and presents

Everything is ready and we are now playing board games, with tv on in the background. You can see I fancied plain brown paper and ribbon this year. I'm pleased with the look.

There has been baking, shopping and for Mollie, work, but now we are at home together, the 5 of us, looking forward to a few days of relaxation. I don't have to cook for 2 days, as we are with family. Tomorrow we plan a leisurely morning, then a drive to Hoddesdon for dinner.

We hope you all enjoy Christmas with loved ones, as we will be doing. Especially remembering special people no longer with us. I will be thinking of my lovely uncle David who we lost this year, and my aunt and cousins who have a big space in their lives now. We mustn't take life for granted, so make each day matter.

Now an evening of games, then to bed. The chimney is clear & stockings are up. Ho ho ho. Merry Christmas xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.