pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Sunrise over Norwich

How about a lunchtime blip. As I look out on Norwich from my 5th floor window, it looks pretty dismal. Yet at 7.40 this morning when I arrived it was a sunrise worth taking a picture of! How much our weather changes in just a few hours.

So I was up early and out by 6.45. The office is quiet and we will all leave at 4 no doubt. I'd usually go for a walk at this time, but with the sudden downpour and no need for yet more shopping, I'm staying in.

At 5.45 I hope to be seated with my family at Cromer cinema for the long awaited Star Wars (that's long awaited by them, not me). I'm sure it will be fun. And anyway, I'll sit in the middle so that one or other of my children will give a gentle nudge, should I nod off (heaven forbid)

I'll try to remember to blip tomorrow - can't imagine what it might be about! Looking forward, in the meantime, to family, film, a nice fire.....and probably not an early night!

Merry Christmas to all my blip readers & thank you for reading, supporting, encouraging & keeping me going this year! It's much appreciated x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.