pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

My Christmas Present!

My very own record player! Can't believe it, I was so surprised to get such a special present it made me cry :') but tears of happiness. Thank you to my wonderful husband!

Super excited I woke at my usual early hour. I suppose that never leaves you. I dozed until 7 as the children had agreed that time to wake. They came in with a cup of tea each for us, plus their stockings, and Christmas Day was under way!

No doubt like many other lucky families across the country, or even the world, the day was filled with laughter, many lovely presents, too much food and phone calls to loved ones.

I cooked a big dinner, but afterwards we didn't get out for a walk; it was raining, and lack of sleep caught up with me. I fell asleep on the settee.

Then films, The Queen's speech, more food, and of course board games.

It's been a lovely day. No pressure to do anything by any set time. Lovely presents and my closest family here. Will be seeing mum & dad Monday to celebrate further, and Manda and family next weekend, but for now we all want to say Merry Christmas to everyone, from our peaceful, full, and happy North Norfolk home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.