pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Boxing Day Madness?

The Dirty Half Dozen Minus One

Just to seal the fact that I work with mad people, I wanted to share with you the activities on this Boxing Day of 4 of my work colleagues, plus one further mad team member, as bonkers as the rest of them.

You may recall my blip of a few weeks ago, on the day the costumes were purchased. Today, while I was still safely tucked up in my bed (it is Boxing Day remember!) along with many other teams in fancy dress,  this group of individuals were lining up at day break, just outside Norwich for an 8 mile cross country run through all manner of sludgy, muddy terrain for a charity fun run. Of course, I would have loved to be there to support them...but my bed needed me more. Congratulations to the team who successfully ploughed their way through waist deep mud, stagnant water, bramble and any other natural obstacles thrown at them, to complete the run in just over 2 hours. Well done guys!

I chose to spend my day much closer to home;at home in fact, with just a dog walk to Felbrigg first thing, to blow away the Christmas Day cobwebs.

More films, the start of a game of monopoly and more 'not very good for you' food has been the order of the day.

Tomorrow? I think we may venture to the sea for a walk....and start thinking about the coming year. I have a special new note book in which to make my plans, thanks to Shenda & Paul.

It's never too early for more lists...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.