pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

West Runton Beach

Another lazy morning, followed by a venture down to the closest beach at West Runton, just a 5 minute drive away. The dogs practically had the beach to themselves, and Bracken particularly enjoyed the opportunity to stretch his legs.

We took loads of photos. The sea sort of makes you, I find. It changes every second, and I just want to capture it. In the end though, I chose a picture of us all, minus Mollie who was taking the photo. We took the old metal detector, but the battery was going, and we hadn't checked the instructions as it has been a while. I've read up and think I'm ok to metal detect on this beach, so we will come back again to do it.

After a quick top up shop at Morrisons, we have spent the rest of the day lounging around. I am trying to free up space on my aged laptop, so have spent a good portion of the day deleting things, and moving photos to my hard drive. Boring, but hopefully useful in the long run.

My parents arrived at about 6pm to spend some time with us. We have decided to have our Christmas Day with them tomorrow. 

I'll do a bit of internet surfing now, although I'm avoiding sales or spending anything. As the blip isn't being done on my phone, I can add some extra photos. More of the beach. 

The beach - the biggest bonus of our 2015 enforced move. A subject for a poem.......so I'll have to have a think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.