Lion's Mouth, Felbrigg

After a proper lie in, in our own beds, we got up and had a late breakfast, then settled in front of the tv. We had recorded lots over the past 2 days while we have been away, and felt like we needed a relaxed day to properly chill out.

The children started a game of Monopoly, and I uploaded my many photos from the last 2 days to my computer. Once that was done and I was able to delete them from the card, I put my new zoom lens on to my camera, and Jon & I drove just up the road to the Lions Mouth end of Felbrigg, with the dogs, for a really nice wander through the woods. I didn't really need the zoom on, but just wanted to use it. It was my Christmas present after all! I hope to get better shots of the owls with it in the future....but will need to get up early for that. Perhaps tomorrow?

We spent the afternoon watching more recorded programmes. Frozen,Call the Midwife, Bakeoff, Dr Who, in front of a nice open fire. We even roasted some chestnuts. It's been like Christmas day without the presents!

Roasted a large gammon for dinner and now we are chilling out....you guessed it...more tv. 

Mollie is back to work tomorrow, and Jon too. I suppose we will have to gradually start to get the place back to normal over the next few days. But I am looking forward to time sitting in the conservatory, in the daylight, watching the birds and listening to the vinyl I got for Christmas. An unusual mix....so suits me perfectly! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.