It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Coffee

Still ill but well enough to work. I sat preparing lectures all day. They take ages as I record them...that means scripting every single word and planning in lots of learning outcomes. I love the process as I learn so much doing it.

Just as the wind was howling and the rain was torrential, I decided a walk would be a good idea. We head to Wales tomorrow and I wanted some coffee to take with me. The down side is that I've left my hand-grinder at work and as I was poorly, I couldn't pick it up. Rather than Artisan, I decided to walk over to Stockbridge and try Mr Eion's, a coffee roaster that I had just found out about. I was embarrassed to ask them to grind it for me as I felt like a heathen.

I stopped off at söderberg and picked up some goats cheese focaccia to go with dinner (they were yummy) too.

The walk was a good one. I had downloaded Ellen Alien from the Essential Mix and it was awesome. Multi-layered techno, much from the Berlin Tresor label. It somehow worked on a wet, windy night in Edinburgh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.