Sister

Just got home from doing the girls on the allotment and sister arrived. After a chat and a coffee we set off for the garden Centre to get crickets and locusts for Gunther - just like the rush and bulk buying of food for xmas pet owners also  gather in supplies for their exotic pets! I once gave Vegan Jo's youngest boy some crickets for xmas - after xmas with the pet shops out of stock I had to ask for them back!
We got all the fruit and veg we needed for xmas as a bonus and the xmas tree lights I needed - yes my tree is still au naturel! Quick stop at waitrose to get sea bass for tea and more of the xmas food as a bonus! We only need bread, milk and cream now nearer the day!
Then feeling very satisfied we headed for Saltram. My sister absolutely loved it as I knew she would. As i had my tripod people thought i was a professional and perhaps doing some shoot - they stood in the doorways scared of interrupting me and the National Trust room sitters even asked me if I wanted people kept out of the room! Too funny! 
To leave saltram you have to go out via the shop - clever eh?! Well it was packed with things last week - today the shelves were virtually bare! But i did manage to get some bulbs in planters in the sale. So this photo of The Beauty and The Beast room, in its perpetual spring in The Beasts dreams as he waits for Beauty to return to him, seemed apt as my blip. I too am looking forward to the return of Spring. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.