Unsure

Milkshake is not that sure about the festive robin that has appeared - she was similarly unimpressed by the festive mouse!
Sister arrived just in time for elevenses. The food was unpacked - we both bought mince pies - mini ones, Hestons lemon twist ones and Sloe gin ones! We also both bough Florentines! I admired her latest knitting and craft bag making and she admired my lengthened scarf! The usual tour of the garden and conservatory to look at plants - we are a family of plant lovers! A list was then made of the nice and more functional things to do before the festive day.  Decorate the tree and clean the bathroom shelves to give you some idea of the disparate items! Before we knew it time for me to go put the hens to bed! We did our communal dinner cooking - a thing I only began to enjoy as I got older - much older! Then to watch the final of Masterchef - what a talented winner! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.