Gift Bag

Yet another Emergency Blip as it really wasn't a day for going out unless you had to and I didn't.  Wild winds, pouring rain, probably heavy traffic and crowds in the shops?  Who wouldn't prefer to stay indoors and read or potter about?

This is a lovely hessian Christmas gift bag which our friends brought for us last night and it was filled with delicious goodies, most of which will have to wait until the diet is over!  

My friend had tried hard to keep it healthy, but had not really appreciated the "no sugar" bit, so there were dried apricots, wonderful Medjul dates, Fair Trade chocolate etc.  However there was also a small bag of nuts and goji berries which I can eat, so that will be a lovely treat.  I had worried that she might bring flowers and where I would put them:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.