The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Weather Surprise

Nobody said it would snow today. Well, not anybody I heard. So this morning when I looked out the window I was surprised and honestly, not amused...because I had a bunch of stuff I needed to do today. I checked school closings and then had a good inner chuckle at myself since Arvin no longer goes to a place that closes when it snows. Silverado is a residential facility and it doesn't close. Arvin is, I think, their only day person. The rest live there.

Anyhow, I checked with the WTA paratransit, and they planned to come. So I bundled Arvin and we went out the back door to wait for the bus. When it came I had do do some shoveling to get Arvin safely down the driveway. Off he went...

Fast forward to now, the time when the bus should pick him up. According to the weather report the snow should have been replaced by rain three hours ago... not so much. So now I'm wondering if the bus will be able to get him home. I have a Plan B: my brother Steve's all wheel drive car, and a Plan C: Arvin stays the night at Silverado. I think I may have goofed sending him off. But I did get the stuff done I needed to do. 

I took a short walk with my brother Steve today after he happened by just as Arvin was getting on the bus. He helped getting him on and then he and I walked. I thought I'd blip one of the photos I took but this one from the morning seemed to show the day's weather best.

Have a fantastic holiday season. For those of you who celebrate Christmas, may it be a jolly, happy day for you and your family. And for those who celebrate other holidays, all the best to you and yours as well. 

Turned out that the bus got A home no sweat. And he walked all the way up to the top of the driveway with no trouble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.