Is This My Best Side?

Just wrote lots but it got lost as I tried to upload... grr

Lots of robin shots today but this one amused me... as did Mr Ratty trying unsuccessfully to climb the bird feeder, only to slither down the pole and land in an undignified heap. We also had two male great spotted woodpeckers having a bit of a tussle over the peanuts. The grey wagtail was around again for most of the day, the great tits were brave enough to grab the black sunflower seeds from a plate on the pond's edge and Squirrel Nutkin put in an appearance too.

Meanwhile, whilst not gazing out of the window, I was doing some admin (yawn) and packing for a scout hillwalking course in Scotland as I go early on 27th. Sadly I'm in shared transport and the course will be full on busy, otherwise I'd have loved to have had a Scottish blipmeet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.