Seedhead Silhouette

We went to test drive a new car. What a waste of time! I am not interested in cars in the slightest and regard it as the most expensive and worst kind of shopping, to be endured occasionally. To add insult to injury the salesman was irritating, couldn't work the garage sales software and got our quote wrong. The traffic was horrendous, it took far longer than anticipated and left no time for a walk :-(

I think to restore my good humour, Peter came out with me later on to see the sunset :-)

The best part of the day however was decorating the Christmas cake. I had leftover marzipan so Lauren, Anthony & Barny made fruits with it. There was much laughter as some of the creations didn't quite turn out as planned.

Finally, Xmas drinks in Hertford with scout leaders. Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.