photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 358 of 366 - All Saints Parish Church!

The image for today was taken this afternoon in the Allesley village area of Coventry. The view of the Grade I listed Parish Church of All Saints. There is evidence of church dating back on this site to the time of the Norman conquest of England in the 11th century, however it is said that most of the current church dates from the later medieval time (approx 13th century). Further major additions were also made during the 19th century.

The photo was taken using the app Cortex Camera on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the photo. I Cropped the image and applied the Tonal Contrast filter. I then boosted the Contrast, Saturation, Ambiance and Warmth. I also decreased the Highlights and Shadows. I also added a little extra Structure to the image. Next I used the app Mextures to apply the formula called Neato Gang by Justin Johnston. After this I used the app DistressedFX to add the Stirred overlay and the Lade texture. Finally I used the app PhotoToaster to add the Clarify preset, the Drama FX and an Medium Dark Vignette. I then applied the Old Paper texture and the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.