DaveyTrain

By DaveyTrain

Road Trip

Sorry if I've been a bit sporadic of late, but I did say I would be bound to miss the odd day or two.

Today was in some ways the most enjoyable I've had in a while.

I drove to Taree today. It took about four hours because I towed a trailer load of stuff. I caught up with a mate of mine (Matt), secured a house and then gave my uncle (Ian) a hand for a while. We then went to the pub for lunch and a cold beer.

A great run home until the F3. It turned to brown...

This over the dash shot was while things were still relaxing.

The closer to Sydney I got, the worse the traffic got. I managed to arrive in peak hour and because of the sensational storm that was howling, the already aggressive Sydney driver grew into something far more sinister.

We are all going up there on Sunday. We'll stay overnight and enrol Jack into his new school, get the keys to the house and then I have a job interview. We'll stay Monday night as well and do a bit of cleaning before coming home for the last week in Sydney.

I know I've been extremely slack on my comments of late, but I am getting there and promise to catch up with all photos over the coming few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.