DaveyTrain

By DaveyTrain

We're here...

Moving the entire contents of a house, the wife, boy, dog and cat to a new city is something only the brave or foolhardy undertake. But now we're done.

I know I've been away from blip completely for a while, but I'm now ready to get back into it again. I will be checking out you blips again, but it may take a week or two to catch up.

Jack has settled into his new school quite well. Apart from the "incident" where we had to have a meeting with the Principal, Teacher and support worker. He had been at the school for two days.

Jeanine is going well. She has just had surgery on her gimpy shoulder. This was the prelude to a complete shoulder replacement. That should be a barrel of laughs.

This is our backyard in beautiful Taree. It's a really nice big yard but a bugger to mow. It took five hours last weekend. We have great neighbours except one. They are known to police and I just refer to them as "The banjo players". I guess you know the type. Lots of cars, cranky looking dogs, a couple of trucks, late night screaming matches, and a wide array of junk in their front yard. Having said that, I've lived in Toilet Town and these rednecks have nothing on the TT locals.

Today, it's a lazy, lazy Sunday. It's a great day with a top of 26c predicted. El Pedro and Sue dropped in I went to a Chevy car club's national rally that congregated in Taree for a week. Punched back a couple of cold beers this afternoon with my mate Matt while kicking a ball around the backyard, and an old western movie tonight. I love Sundays now that I don't have to battle the jungles of TT.

I will keep you all informed with the trials and tribulations of our new life in the country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.