Turkey Gate!

Such a hectic day starting with a treatment on my back at 9 then straight to work for a few hours. Then joined Mr W in the shops to start the Great Turkey Hunt!

On my way in to Morrisons, I saw a rough sleeper so decided to ask him if he wanted me to get him anything to eat. He just asked for a cup of tea and told me I looked 'Horney' in my Reindeer antlers! I bought him a nice selection pack of sandwiches and a banana but he wasnt there when I went back to give it to him so just left it all by the blanket he had left.

The Turkey hunt then started! Morrisons, Sainsburys, Marks and Spencers then Waitrose later - I got one!!! It was just a nice little turkey crown reduced to £10.17! Perfect!

I was on a mission to get a reduced Turkey, not because I am tight or poor....it was just a challenge I set myself but I can't say I wasnt nervous about it!!!!

But we are ready, wrapped, peeled and boiled. The table is set and the presents are under the tree!! The tummy is pull and the Mulled cider is...well...gone!!

Happy Christmas Blipmates and Goodnight.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.