witchpics

By witchcreations

Jingle bells ...

It's Christmas eve and I'm now sat on the sofa drinking whisky with Dave. We opted not to bother with buying each other presents this year, but instead decide to splurge on a nice malt whisky that we could share whilst snuggled up in the evenings...

But it's been quite a week... 

Little un was ill, with horrible side effects from antibiotics,  Dave headed off to visit his Dad down south feeling guilty about leaving us when little un was so sick, and I was left holding the fort... To top it all I had to get my OU assignment submitted and do the christmas shopping...

But the week flew by and the outlook this evening is completely the opposite to the start of the week... 

However we have now started a new christmas tradition in our family ... which I will refer to as awful advent...  

On Tuesday 20th I was holding tiddlypoms hair whilst she threw up, whilst simultaneously saying goodbye to Dave as he rushed for his bus... Later when I got chance to look at my phone, my Facebook feed decided to show me a 'memory from 1 year ago' clearly the 20th of December is not a good date for our family... 

But anyway onto more cheerful topics...
Little un did manage to attend her playgroup party on Thursday... so very cute, they performed some songs for all the parents... (tiddlypom didn't sing, she doesn't perform on command,  but she did shake her jingle bells merrily) 

I also got my OU assignment all submitted,  and ticked off my list... All my fabric had arrived for my costume project,  so starting to feel a bit more on top of things... 

Friday,  after battling through a supermarket shop, two days before Christmas with a cranky and not quite recovered 3 year old, Dave returned home, soooo good to have him back...   Also Little un started eating properly again which was a huge relief... 

Then today 'Daddy' aka 'Captain Fun' spent the morning playing with little un, whilst I went and finished the Christmas shopping... a good solution all round... all jobs missioned... little un all full of excitement, especially about putting out some reindeer food so Santa would visit (we opted to stick the reindeer food in a bowl next to the mince pie and Santa's dram)... ( Note to self, Santa must be cautious and not get hammered this Christmas eve, he/she must be on form to see Christmas in properly in the morning) 

Anyway I am a happy person right now... the  jobs are done, the Christmas present that I have been asking for, for many years is asleep in the other room, we're looking forward to a nice day with family and friends tomorrow  and right here in this moment I am happy and content...  

So Merry Christmas everyone !   may your celebrations be full of love and cheer and peace...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.