The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Merry Christmas, Everyone!

The house is clean; the cake is iced; the brandy butter and the 'choffee' ice cream are chilling. Steve, Steves's sister Rosie, Bomble (the cat) and I are relaxing in front of the fire, watching The Lady in the Van on television.

We returned from a quick visit to London yesterday evening. I haven't had a chance to back blip the trip. CleanSteve has some blips of his own adventures on his page.

From the point we woke up this morning and I then went back to sleep for a further two hours, today has  felt like a struggle. So, getting to the point of Rosie's arrival and my realisation that I'd already ticked off most of the tasks on my to-do list marked a major turning point. Hurrah! It's like stepping off a plane into the brilliant sunshine and realising that if I've forgotten to pack anything, it's far too late to worry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.