Seasonal Cat

I was present wrapping this morning and popped upstairs to fetch something only to find Henry sleeping on our bed- I couldn't resist grabbing a suitably festive cushion and hat plus camera and, surprisingly, he didn't seem to mind too much.

Then I continued with what I'd been intending to do, followed by getting the rest of the house ready for Christmas.  Later in the day I went to Daughter no 2's house and we went along to a carol service at their local church.  It was very festive, but I've been brought up in a traditional old English manner and it doesn't seem right to be in a modern building with comfortable seats and efficient heating!

I've also been dragged out this evening to ring the bells ahead of the Midnight Communion service at our local church. I did a lot of bell-ringing in earlier years but have lapsed.  The skill required for the actual ringing is like riding a bike, that is, you don't forget but just get rusty; the change ringing part of the process is harder and I would need to go to a few practices before becoming comfortable with much of that again.

Well, Christmas has finally caught up with me, so cheers everyone - I hope it's a good one for you wherever you are

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.