Robin at large

By Robin

Winter Gardens

My last day in Glasgow for this visit, returned to Aberdeen in the evening. The day was again a mixture of sunshine and (very heavy) showers. The weather suggested a mostly indoor morning was required.

This is the first time I have been to the Peoples Palace and Winter Gardens on Glasgow Green, unless I went there a very long time ago. There was quite a bit of gardening activity going on, and it all looks very well kept.

While we were sitting having a coffee the plants at roof level were being watered, I checked to make sure there were none above our table. All was well. It was pouring at the time, at first I thought the roof might have a few leaks, but it seemed all the water was coming from the freshly watered flower boxes.

After coffee we visited the Peoples Palace exhibition which showed Glasgow life through the 20th Century. I think I did well to miss the first 50 years or so of the century.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.