Merry Christmas Everyone!

I hope you have all had a marvellous day and thanks for all the lovely comments and stars for yesterday's post. My day started off with a pillion  scooter ride behind Bushraa to her father Yusuf's house. His wife Shabana made potato parathas for our breakfast before B and Adnan (the son) went off to a wedding ceremony and I went to sleep for 2 hours.  Everyone then piled onto the motorbikes and scooters and we went to Shilpgram - the festival is still on and everyone, but everyone was there.  It was a completely different atmosphere from the day before and it was enormous fun watching Indians on holiday.  At 6 o'clock it was dark and the entertainment began - dancing,  singing and music from many different tribes/places and all so vibrant.  Couldn't really do justice to it in the lighting - but can't during the day either with the strong sun. Spent some time with a miniature painter again - I bought him and his son an enormous 'American' sweetcorn and have been invited to a meal on New Year's Day (so of course I shall be staying!)  They can't do anything before that for the Festival continues and he has a stall. He lives only a stone's throw from where I used to live when I was apprenticed to another painter here years ago. They brought me back to the guest house - 3 on a motorbike - what will my children be thinking?
Some more pics here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.