Goldflower Bowl

Mrs B is a very talented lady and one of her favourite pastimes is flower arranging. It doesn't matter the time of year, there are always arrangements of flowers in the house and I suppose I take them very much for granted.

I noticed after the Tesco shopping yesterday a pile of flowers in the back of the car. I didn't need to ask as I knew she would be doing some arrangements for our friends visit this weekend. However, I was taken aback when I saw what she had done for the living room. There on top of a unit was a goldfish bowl sitting on a cake stand (well at least I think its a cake stand!) with flower heads floating on the water. To my mind it looked a bit oriental, but I liked it and decided to make it today's blip. Had I a bit more time I would have played about with the lighting to try and emphasise the circular lines of the bowl.

Been busy all day painting the walls of the local heritage centre. Carrying out repairs, painting and looking after the grounds takes up the best part of each Thursday at present.

Our friends will just be getting off the Cloanaig Ferry so I better go and prepare for their arrival!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.