Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

West-southwest

Day 23 boxing the compass from Glossop Town centre and today's line drawn from that point goes straight down Town lane in Charlesworth.

I took a photo of Town lane and another of the building with this date carved over the door. I believe the building is Town lane Farm but its a long time since it was a farm building, today it's a very well kept residence.

Today made me realise it's a very long time since I walked around the village and I managed a walk up towards Combes and it was great to see the heather in full bloom and watch 2 kestrels hanging in the air over Combes edge.

I returned past Top chapel (photos may appear elsewhere Flickr?). My mum tells me that's where everyone wants to be buried or have their ashes scattered. It's quite a spectacular Church and graveyard on the steep hillside

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.